Students studying Medical Billing and Coding, will find useful information by investigating careers such as: Medical Transcriptions, Medical Records Administrator, and Health Information Technician.
40 Best Fields for Your Career by 
Careers in Accounting
Careers in Commercial Banking, Corporate Banking, Investment Banking
Careers with the County and State Police
Careers in Forensic Science
Paralegal Career for Dummies by
Your career as a top-notch paralegal starts here The demand for paralegal professionals is exploding, and Paralegal Career For Dummies, 2nd Edition explains the skills and requirements needed to pursue this rewarding career. Inside, you'll discover the ins and outs of paralegal skills, from preparing documents and performing legal research to obtaining certification, job hunting, and understanding legal concepts. Use this hands-on guide to help in your career considerations, bolster your paralegal training, or as an everyday on-the-job reference. Paralegal Career For Dummies will be your trusty assistant through all phases of your life as a paralegal, taking you forward with tips on networking and joining professional organizations that will enhance your career. Discover the job skills required for success as a paralegal Learn important legal concepts you'll need on the job Access forms, templates, and examples on the companion website Develop strategies to manage time and advance your career Complete with a companion website containing a wealth of valuable information, this book covers everything you need to become a top-notch paralegal.
Nursing by
The key to success in nursing school is effective studying Why not have a concise study guide that conveys all the essential, tested material for each course? Tired of buying study guides for each nursing course? This is the ultimate, all-in-one study guide to the core information nursing students need for success in all of their foundational courses. This is a small study guide that packs a big punch. This guide is also a great tool for new nurse graduates. Presented in a well-organized and easy-to-read style, it contains everything a nursing student needs to know from the first nursing course through the last. The second edition is updated with critical new information about medications, lab values, assessments, emerging disorders, and nursing interventions. It includes three new chapters: "What to Expect in Nursing School," "Decreasing Test Anxiety," and "Emergency Nursing." The guide closely follows the standard nursing curriculum and is designed as a reference for every core nursing course. To facilitate successful exam preparation, the text highlights important material most likely to appear on class exams. Also included are tips on what to expect on the NCLEX-RN√ . NEW TO THE SECOND EDITION: New and updated information on medications, lab values, emerging conditions, and nursing interventions A new chapter on emergency nursing A new chapter on anxiety-reducing test-taking strategies A new chapter on what to expect in nursing school
Top 100 Health-Care Careers by
Health care careers are booming, and Top 100 Health-Care Careers helps those interested in a health-care career sort through the myriad options . Providing details of 100 health-care jobs, Top 100 Health- Care Careers includes information about the educational requirements, earnings, advancement opportunities, certification required and outlook of each. Also features a directory of thousands of training and education programs; guidance on common admissions tests; information on financial aid; job search tips; and sample resumes and covers. Truly a complete guide to health-care careers!
The Survival Guide for Newly Qualified Social Workers, Second Edition by
So, you've passed your degree and have started your first job. But are you confident about translating the theory into practice? Are you prepared to juggle the workload of a busy social worker? Do you have a plan for your continuing professional development? This practical guide provides a wealth of suggestions to help you to hit the ground running in the early stages of your new career. Fully revised and updated with the latest national frameworks for NQSWs, this survival guide provides a range of strategies for managing your time and workload, and offers suggestions for finding support, coping with stress and maintaining job satisfaction. It addresses different ways of handling challenging and unfamiliar situations with colleagues, managers, other professionals and service users. Each chapter concludes with a checklist of key points as a ready reference for practitioners preparing to face the daily challenges of their new professional status. This invaluable guide will be an essential support for all students, post-qualification and returning practitioners who need to make a smooth transition to practice and be successful in the workplace.
Social Work by
This book presents a practice model for psychotherapy in which a clinician teaches a client how to think about feelings that are part of the emotional distress involved in the problem being discussed. The purpose is to make a client aware of how problems can be analyzed, to prepare her/him to participate more effectively with a clinician in seeking problem resolution and to provide a client with a tool for future problem solving. What sort of a society have we become if we do not honour our ancestors? The dichotomy is whether advices in various fields that have allowed people to live longer is a feat to be celebrated or a problem to be addressed. The Aging Tsunami as it is often quoted to describe the worrying situations of rapidly aging in China has not met with detail planning in facilities upgrade and careful consideration in service models. Town planners need to be briefed thoroughly on the merits of seamless care and related concepts including barriers free environment and older people friendly communities. Higher life expectancy, the advance of medicine, the decrease in the share of active population and the increasing number of assistance-dependent persons has caused changes in family and intergenerational relations. Accordingly, long-term care will be a key factor in ensuring social stability in the future.
The Professional Helper by
The professional helper should be a teacher, a mentor, a motivator and a guide when assisting helpees find solutions to their life situations. Most clients have within themselves the answers to most if not all of their life situations; quite often, what they need is someone to assist them in sifting through and evaluating the various possible responses for a situation. This revised and expanded new edition continues the theme of the first edition in providing a basic understanding of the various kinds of helping relationships and characteristics that an effective helper must possess. An overview of the major issues the United States has encountered, and to some degree successfully overcome with the involvement of the helping professional, is presented. Part I covers personal skills that a helper should possess such as understanding self, understanding human behavior, cultural differences, disabilities, religion, and resources. Part II discusses the impacts of the changing roles of helping professionals, roles in cultural evolution, and future challenges for helpers. Part III provides an analysis of theoretical views for helping relationships. A discussion of the theories are provided to enable helpers develop their own professional approaches to helping clients. Other topics include understanding individual and family counseling, preparing the helper to provide the best professional and ethical services possible, a sound understanding of human behavior, how to conduct the helping relationship from the standpoint of process, establishment of goals, and the implementation of these goals. The Professional Helper will be a beneficial text to all counseling students, as well as students in social work, human resources, psychology, sociology, and human relations.
The Survival Guide for Newly Qualified Child and Family Social Workers by
So, you've passed your degree and have started your first job. But are you confident about translating the theory into practice? Are you prepared to juggle the workload of a busy social worker? Do you have a plan for your continuing professional development? This practical guide provides a wealth of suggestions to help you to hit the ground running in the early stages of your new career. The book will guide you over the initial hurdles you will face in the transitional phase from student to employee. The Survival Guide for Newly Qualified Child and Family Social Workers provides a range of strategies for managing your time and workload, and offers suggestions for finding support, coping with stress and maintaining job satisfaction. Ways of handling difficult situations - with colleagues, managers and other professionals, as well as service users - which may be new and challenging are also explored. Each chapter concludes with a checklist of key points as a ready reference for practitioners preparing to face the daily challenges of their new professional status. This invaluable guide will be an essential support for all students, post-qualification and returning practitioners specialising in the fields of child and family social work in sustaining their commitment to their chosen profession and working successfully within it.
