Skip to Main Content

Nursing

This guide provides online resources for research in nursing

Virtual Library eBook Collections

eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Academic Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Titles can be accessed by individual pages, chapters, or direct links from the table of contents. Every word in every book is searchable.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
All EBSCO eBooks the College owns, including Academic collection and OA, are here. eBook collection contains over 100,000 academic and public domain titles on various subjects such as trade, reference, science, technology, medicine and literature. Users can view full-text eBooks or download titles from their computer on to the most popular electronic devices.
eBook collection contains all of the full text eBooks that the College purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from our eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles. Acquired EBSCO eBooks are automatically transferred into this database.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
eBook Open Access (OA) Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks Open Access Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers to provide users with a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands. With the collection, libraries gain access to all current and future OA e-books with DRM-free access on the EBSCO platform. (DRM-free eBooks; not strictly OER).
DRM-Free eBooks are eBooks with unlimited access to users and no Digital Rights Management restrictions on printing, saving, copying, etc. Full-book downloads require no sign-in, no Adobe ID, and no special software such as Adobe Digital Editions. The only requirement is that the user authenticates to the institution's collection.

Selected Virtual Library eBooks

EBSCO eBook Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
ISBN: 9781719650038
Publication Date: 2024-05-08
Mosby's Drug Guide for Nursing Students with Update - E-Book by Linda Skidmore-Roth
ISBN: 9780443123894
Publication Date: 2023
Nursing Now : Today's Issues, Tomorrow's Trends by Joseph Catalano
ISBN: 9781719650120
Publication Date: 2024
Journey Across the Life Span by Elaine U. Polan; Daphne R. Taylor
ISBN: 9781719649001
Publication Date: 2023
Introduction to Nursing Research: Incorporating Evidence-Based Practice by Carol Boswell;Sharon Cannon
ISBN: 9781284252194
Publication Date: 2022
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes
ISBN: 9781719644808
Publication Date: 2021
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
ISBN: 9781719646406
Publication Date: 2022-05-18
Advancing Your Career : Concepts of Professional Nursing by Rose Kearney Nunnery
ISBN: 9781719650106
Publication Date: 2024
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 2023 by Linda Anne Silvestri
ISBN: 9780323830300
Publication Date: 2023
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 2022 by Linda Anne Silvestri; Angela Silvestri
ISBN: 9780323795302
Publication Date: 2022-07-15
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by HESI
ISBN: 9780323831932
Publication Date: 2023-01-02
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito
ISBN: 9781284198003
Publication Date: 2022
Leadership in Nursing Practice: The Intersection of Innovation and Teamwork in Healthcare Systems by Daniel Weberg;Kara Mangold
ISBN: 9781284248951
Publication Date: 2022
Pocket Guide to Townsend's Psychiatric Nursing by Karyn Morgan
ISBN: 9781719650458
Publication Date: 2024
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by JoAnn Zerwekh
ISBN: 9780323777797
Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items by Linda Anne Silvestri; Angela Silvestri; Donna D. Ignatavicius
ISBN: 9780323872294
Publication Date: 2022-07-06
Test Success by F.A. Davis; Patricia M. Nugent; Barbara A. Vitale
ISBN: 9781719647243
Publication Date: 2023-04-11
Fundamentals Success by Patricia M. Nugent; Barbara A. Vitale
ISBN: 9781719646840
Publication Date: 2023-02-13
Pharmacology Success by Christi D. Doherty
ISBN: 9781719646017
Publication Date: 2022-09-30
Maternal and Newborn Success by Nancy Irland; F.A. Davis
ISBN: 9781719643061
Publication Date: 2021-10-06
Pediatric Success by Beth Richardson
ISBN: 9780803668126
Publication Date: 2018-07-25
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success by Catherine Melfi Curtis; Carol Norton; Audra Baker
ISBN: 9781719640619
Publication Date: 2020-08-14
Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions
ISBN: 9780323833103
Publication Date: 2024
Short Course in Medical Terminology by Judi L. Nath
ISBN: 9781284272697
Publication Date: 2024
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses Canadian Version by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
ISBN: 9780803669468
Publication Date: 2018-06-06
Anatomy of Writing for Publication for Nurses, Fourth Edition by Cynthia Saver (Editor)
ISBN: 9781948057912
Publication Date: 2021-01-15
Nursing by Nadia R. Singh
ISBN: 9780826130228
Publication Date: 2015-07-20
Basics of the U. S. Health Care System by Nancy J. Niles
ISBN: 9781284262988
Publication Date: 2023-09-15
Procedure Checklists for Wilkinson's Fundamentals of Nursing by Leslie Treas;Karen Barnett;Mable Smith
ISBN: 9781719652407
Publication Date: 2023
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
ISBN: 9781410363206
Publication Date: 2018
Ethics and Error in Medicine by Fritz Allhoff; Sandra L. Borden
ISBN: 9780367217914
Publication Date: 2019-10-21
Legal and Ethical Issues for Health Professionals by George D. Pozgar
ISBN: 9781284261738
Publication Date: 2023
Clinical Companion for Fundamentals of Nursing by Veronica Peterson; Patricia A. Potter; Anne Griffin Perry; Patricia A. Stockert; Amy Hall
ISBN: 9780323396639
Publication Date: 2016-02-26
Coping with Caring by Meredith Mealer
ISBN: 9781138328242
Publication Date: 2019-07-12
Confessions of a Trauma Junkie by Sherry Lynn Jones
ISBN: 9781615993413
Publication Date: 2017-04-03
A Daybook for Critical Care Nurses by Eileen Gallen Bademan; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781930538894
Publication Date: 2009-11-01
Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
ISBN: 9780307712530
Publication Date: 2010
The Nurse Manager's Guide to Budgeting and Finance by Al Rundio
ISBN: 9781935476658
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
The Nurse's Communication Advantage by Kathleen Deska Pagana; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781930538962
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
The Nurse's Social Media Advantage by Robert Fraser; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781935476016
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
Nursing Care Planning Made Incredibly Easy by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
ISBN: 9781496382566
Publication Date: 2017-12-20
Nursing Ethics in Everyday Practice by Connie M. Ulrich; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781935476504
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Saving Lives by Sandy Summers; Harry Jacobs Summers
ISBN: 9780199337064
Publication Date: 2014-10-15
What to Do When Nurses Hurt Nurses by Cheryl Dellasega; Sigma Theta Tau International Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781945157738
Publication Date: 2019-02-01
Stories of Resilience in Nursing by Michael Traynor
ISBN: 9781138485136
Publication Date: 2019-08-29
Caring for the Displaced and Uninsured by Leslie Neal-Boylan
ISBN: 9781119866046
Publication Date: 2022-10-04
Public Health : An Introduction to the Science and Practice of Population Health by James M. Shultz, PhD, MS;Lisa M. Sullivan, PhD, MA;Sandro Galea, MD, MPH, DrPH
ISBN: 9780826180438
Publication Date: 2023
Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice : Caring for Populations by Christine Savage;Gordon Gillespie;Erin Whitehouse
ISBN: 9781719650250
Publication Date: 2024
Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing Care : Concepts, Connections & Skills by Marti Burton;David Smith
ISBN: 9781719649292
Publication Date: 2022
Human Growth and Development Across the Lifespan by Emma Zara O'Brien
ISBN: 9781739205751
Publication Date: 2022
Potter and Perry's Pocket Guide to Nursing Skills and Procedures by Patricia A. Potter and Anne G. Perry
ISBN: 9780323870771
Publication Date: 2024
Public Health and Society: Current Issues by Lillian D. Burke and Barbara Weill
ISBN: 9781284211320
Publication Date: 2024
Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach by Elizabeth Heavey
ISBN: 9781284255003
Publication Date: 2024
Adverse Childhood Experiences by Kathleen Brewer-Smyth
ISBN: 9783031088001
Publication Date: 2022-11-09
Applied Pathophysiology for the Advanced Practice Nurse by Lucie Dlugasch (Contribution by); Lachel Story (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781284255614
Publication Date: 2023-03-30
Dr. Nurse: Science, Politics, and the Transformation of American Nursing by Dominique A. Tobbell
ISBN: 9780226822884
Publication Date: 2023-01-10
Mental Health Nursing by Linda M. Gorman; Robynn Anwar
ISBN: 9781719645607
Publication Date: 2022-09-27
Middle Range Theory for Nursing by Mary Jane Smith (Editor); Patricia R. Liehr (Editor); Roger D. Carpenter (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826139269
Publication Date: 2023-02-13
The Nature of Suffering and the Goals of Nursing by William E. Rosa (Editor); Betty R. Ferrell (Editor); Nessa Coyle (Preface by)
ISBN: 9780197667934
Publication Date: 2023-07-21
Pediatric Primary Care by Beth Richardson
ISBN: 9781284248302
Publication Date: 2022-09-07
A Population Health Approach to Health Disparities for Nurses by Faye A. Gary; Marilyn J. Lotas
ISBN: 9780826185037
Publication Date: 2022-11-04
Population-Based Public Health Clinical Manual, Fourth Edition by Patricia M. Schoon; Carolyn M. Porta
ISBN: 9781646480401
Publication Date: 2022-06-15
Sheehy's Manual of Emergency Care by Emergency Nurses Association
ISBN: 9780323710602
Publication Date: 2023-04-10
Statistics and Data Analysis Literacy for Nurses by James B. Schreiber (Editor); Melanie T. Turk (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826165817
Publication Date: 2022-11-21
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by Gale Research Inc (Editor)
ISBN: 9781535877985
Publication Date: 2024-03-08
Why Not Better and Cheaper? : Healthcare and Innovation by James B. Rebitzer and Robert S. Rebitzer
ISBN: 9780197603123
Publication Date: 2023
Alcohol, Crime and Public Health by Dorothy Newbury-Birch and Jennifer Ferguson
ISBN: 9781000889727
Publication Date: 2023
Effective Use of Social Media in Public Health by Kavita Batra (Editor); Manoj Sharma (Editor)
ISBN: 9780323956314
Publication Date: 2023-05-24
Live Like Nobody Is Watching : Relational Autonomy in the Age of Artificial Intelligence Health Monitoring by Anita Ho
ISBN: 9780197556283
Publication Date: 2023
Perspectives on Stress and Wellness Management in Times of Crisis by Rohit Bansal (Editor)
ISBN: 9781668485668
Publication Date: 2023-03-31
A Systems Perspective of Public Health
ISBN: 9781527592636
Publication Date: 2023
Social Work Practice in Health by Melissa Petrakis (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000790146
Publication Date: 2022-12-01
Health Care Today in the United States by Jahangir Moini; Oyindamola Akinso; Katia Ferdowsi; Morvarid Moini
ISBN: 9780323993715
Publication Date: 2022-10-21
The SAGE Handbook of Social Studies in Health and Medicine by Susan C. Scrimshaw (Editor); Sandra D. Lane (Editor); Robert A. Rubinstein (Editor); Julian Fisher (Editor)
ISBN: 9781526440662
Publication Date: 2022-04-20
Sexual and Reproductive Justice : From the Margins to the Centre by Tracy Morison, Nicola Gavey, Jabulile Mary-Jane Jace Mavuso, Aneeqa Abrahams, Andrea Alexander, Kristen Beek, Kate Burry, Ryan du Toit, Jessica Dutton, and Dudu Dlamini
ISBN: 9781793644213
Publication Date: 2022
Marijuana in America by James Hawdon (Editor); Bryan Lee Miller (Editor); Matthew Costello (Editor)
ISBN: 9781440869631
Publication Date: 2022-03-29
Social Work in Health Emergencies by Patricia Fronek (Editor); Karen Smith Rotabi-Casares (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000540840
Publication Date: 2022-02-28
Potter and Perry's Pocket Guide to Nursing Skills and Procedures by Patricia A. Potter; Anne G. Perry
ISBN: 9780323870764
Publication Date: 2023-05-02
Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Success by Catherine Melfi Curtis; Audra Baker Fegley
ISBN: 9781719649742
Publication Date: 2024-10-07
Schneider's Introduction to Public Health by Jessica Kruger; Ernesto A. Moralez; C. Eduardo Siqueira; Andy Moralez
ISBN: 9781284291803
Publication Date: 2024-11-07

Links to websites that do not include Bryantstratton.edu in the address are suggested as information helpful for students and faculty. The websites are not affiliated with Bryant & Stratton College.