Skip to Main Content

eBooks

Library eBook Databases

The library offers many eBooks for student and faculty research. Click the tabs to search and explore eBooks from different library databases.

eBook Academic Collection
eBook Academic Collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Titles can be accessed by individual pages, chapters, or direct links from the table of contents. Every word in every book is searchable.

eBook Collection
All EBSCO eBooks the College owns, including Academic collection and OA, are here. eBook collection contains over 100,000 academic and public domain titles on various subjects such as trade, reference, science, technology, medicine and literature. Users can view full-text eBooks or download titles from their computer on to the most popular electronic devices.

eBook collection contains all of the full text eBooks that the College purchases from EBSCO, including eBooks from our eBook Subscription Collections, as well as single eBook titles. Acquired EBSCO eBooks are automatically transferred into this database.

eBook Open Access Collection (EBSCO)
EBSCO eBooks Open Access Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers to provide users with a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands. With the collection, libraries gain access to all current and future OA e-books with DRM-free access on the EBSCO platform. (DRM-free eBooks; not strictly OER).

DRM-Free eBooks are eBooks with unlimited access to users and no Digital Rights Management restrictions on printing, saving, copying, etc. Full-book downloads require no sign-in, no Adobe ID, and no special software such as Adobe Digital Editions. The only requirement is that the user authenticates to the institution's collection.

Nursing eBook Collection (EBSCO)

Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.

Gale eBooks
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.

Health and Medicine eBook Collection
Health & Medicine eBook Collection offers anytime, anywhere access to more than 18,000 eBooks. The collection supports medical and nursing staff and students in academic institutions, hospitals, and community college medical programs. The collection spans topics from Nursing, Allied Health, Psychology, Diseases, Pharmacology, Anatomy/Physiology to Biology, Chemical Engineering, and much more. Unlimited access, DRM-free chapter downloads, bookshelves and other features on EbookCentral

Mental Health & Wellbeing Ebooks
The new Mental Health and Wellbeing Ebook Subscription brings the latest, most relevant psychology research and mental health Ebooks in one place and helps promote student wellbeing and self-care skills. Content topics include: Psychotherapy; Mental Health; Educational & Developmental Psychology; Stress Management, and more.

How to Find eBooks in the Library

There are a few places that you can find library eBooks.

Conduct a search in the Virtual Library's search box and use a filter to limit eBooks
Click Publications link on Virtual Library's homepage and search eBooks
On the A-Z Database list, find eBook Collections, such as EBSCO eBook Collection

Featured Library New eBooks

CPT Professional 2026

ICD-10-CM 2026 the Complete Official Codebook

ICD-10-PCS 2026 the Complete Official Codebook

CPT Professional 2025

ICD-10-CM 2025 the Complete Official Codebook

ICD-10-PCS 2025 the complete official codebook

BUCK'S 2025 ICD-10-PCS

Medical Assisting Review: Passing the CMA, RMA, and CCMA Exams

Administrative Procedures For Medical Assisting

MA Notes : Medical Assistant's Pocket Guide

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 2023

Journey Across the Life Span

Advancing Your Career : Concepts of Professional Nursing

Introduction to Nursing Research: Incorporating Evidence-Based Practice

Nursing Now : Today's Issues, Tomorrow's Trends

Adult Physical Conditions

Developing Clinical Competence : A Workbook for the OTA, Second Edition

Occupational and Activity Analysis

Motivational Interviewing in Health Care

Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam

Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items

Digital Ethics

Creating Your Earth-Friendly Early Childhood Program

The SAGE Handbook of Digital Marketing

Introduction to Public Health

Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy

Management and Administration for the OTA

Measurement of Joint Motion

HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination

Test Success

Fundamentals Success

Cite-Checker

Goodman and Fuller’s Pathology for the Physical Therapist Assistant

Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis

Leadership in Nursing Practice: The Intersection of Innovation and Teamwork in Healthcare Systems

Pocket Guide to Townsend's Psychiatric Nursing

Procedure Checklists for Wilkinson's Fundamentals of Nursing

Public Health : An Introduction to the Science and Practice of Population Health

Digital HR Strategy : Achieving Sustainable Transformation in the Digital Age

The Emerald Handbook of Luxury Management for Hospitality and Tourism

Applications of Blockchain Technologies for Global Operations

The Impact of COVID-19 on Early Childhood Education and Care

Using Stories to Support Learning and Development in Early Childhood

Supporting Behaviour and Emotions in the Early Years

Culture, Diversity, and Criminal Justice : Towards Culturally Safe Criminal Justice Systems

Ironies of Organizational Change : Introduction to Change Management and Organizational Theory

Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice : Caring for Populations

Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing Care : Concepts, Connections & Skills

Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses

Power Electronics Handbook

Human Growth and Development Across the Lifespan

Kinaesthetic Learning in Early Childhood : Exploring Theory and Practice for Educators

Providing Hyper-Localized Early Childhood Programming : A Framework From the Early Learning Neighborhood Collaborative (ELNC)

Graphic Design School : The Principles and Practice of Graphic Design

Cost Accounting for Dummies

Police, Prosecutors, Courts, and the Constitution : Toward Ending the “Awful but Lawful” Era

Microsoft Excel in Easy Steps : Illustrated Using Excel in Microsoft 365

Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions

Potter and Perry's Pocket Guide to Nursing Skills and Procedures

Public Health and Society: Current Issues

Short Course in Medical Terminology

Statistics for Nursing: a Practical Approach

Teach Yourself VISUALLY Excel 365

The AI Commander : Centaur Teaming, Command, and Ethical Dilemmas

Beyond AI : ChatGPT, Web3, and the Business Landscape of Tomorrow

Creative Convergence : The AI Renaissance in Art and Design

Emotional AI and Human-AI Interactions in Social Networking

Generative AI : How ChatGPT and Other AI Tools Will Revolutionize Business

Modern Generative AI with ChatGPT and OpenAI Models

Rise of Generative AI and ChatGPT

Applied Pathophysiology for the Advanced Practice Nurse

Dr. Nurse: Science, Politics, and the Transformation of American Nursing

Mental Health Nursing

Middle Range Theory for Nursing

The Nature of Suffering and the Goals of Nursing

Pediatric Primary Care

A Population Health Approach to Health Disparities for Nurses

Population-Based Public Health Clinical Manual, Fourth Edition

Statistics and Data Analysis Literacy for Nurses

Sheehy's Manual of Emergency Care

Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health

For the Love of Design

Graphic Artists Guild Handbook, 16th Edition

Graphic Content

Graphic Design Visionaries

The History of Color : A Universe of Chromatic Phenomena

Motion Graphic Design

The Pocket Universal Principles of Design

Pedretti's Occupational Therapy

Dreeben-Irimia's Introduction to Physical Therapy Practice

QuickBooks Online for Dummies, 2025 Edition

Digital Technology and Changing Roles in Managerial and Financial Accounting

Advances in Management Accounting

Artificial Intelligence for Sustainability

Copywriting Third Edition: Successful Writing for Design, Advertising and Marketing

Cost-effective Marketing Strategies for Businesses, Employees and Customers

Design & Advertising: Applications of Design in Advertising Departments

Basics of the U. S. Health Care System

Health Care Finance and the Mechanics of Insurance and Reimbursement

Mosby's Drug Guide for Nursing Students with Update - E-Book

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2025 5:53 PM
URL: https://bryantstratton.libguides.com/eBooks
Print Page

Subjects: eBooks

Links to websites that do not include Bryantstratton.edu in the address are suggested as information helpful for students and faculty. The websites are not affiliated with Bryant & Stratton College.