Home - Accounting – Wisconsin - library at Bryant & Stratton College

NoodleTools APA Citation & Note-Taking Editor

Introduction to the Virtual Library

ACCOUNTING : Featured Databases

Business Searching Interface
Business Searching Interface (BSI) from EBSCO provides a separate interface to browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research. BSI offers all of the content from EBSCO's Business Source Complete database - research tools for business journals and other sources.
Business Source Complete
This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It contains information in the most important scholarly business journals, trade publications and top management journals, and non-journal content, including financial data, books, monographs, major references works, case studies, industry & market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Mergent Market Atlas
Mergent Market Atlas offers a wealth of detail - the hallmark of all Mergent Products - on company financials, ratios, business segments, descriptions, sustainability, officers and directors. Powerful and intuitive search capabilities combined with an easy to learn and use interface provide quick access to a multitude of company, industry, index, ESG and economic data views and reports. Mergent Market Atlas delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Data & Analytics and FTSE Russell brands.

ACCOUNTING : Selected Library Resources

Selected eBooks

Accounting Disrupted : How Digitalization Is Changing Finance by Al Bhimani
ISBN: 9781119720065

Publication Date: 2021-03-03
Advances in Management Accounting by Chris Akroyd (Editor)
ISBN: 9781836084891

Publication Date: 2024-09-06
Artificial intelligence in accounting : organisational and ethical implications by Othmar M. Lehner (Editor), Carina Knoll (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032055626

Publication Date: 2022
Artificial Intelligence in Accounting : Practical Applications by Cory Ng; John Alarcon
ISBN: 9780367431778

Publication Date: 2021-02-01
Business Financial Information Secrets : How a Business Produces and Utilizes Critical Financial Information by Tage C. Tracy
ISBN: 9781119779001

Publication Date: 2021-06-29
Business Statistics Using Excel : A Complete Course in Data Analytics by R. Panneerselvam (Author)
ISBN: 9781032671703

Publication Date: 2024
Cost Accounting and Management Essentials You Always Wanted to Know: 5th Edition by Kalpesh Ashar (Author)
ISBN: 9781636511030

Publication Date: 2022-06-30
Digital Technology and Changing Roles in Managerial and Financial Accounting : Theoretical Knowledge and Practical Application by Allam Hamdan (Editor); Bahaaeddin Alareeni (Editor); Reem Khamis (Editor)
ISBN: 9781804559734

Publication Date: 2024-01-29
Digital Transformation in Accounting and Auditing : Navigating Technological Advances for the Future by Arif Perdana (Editor); Tawei (David) Wang (Editor)
ISBN: 9783031462085

Publication Date: 2024-02-27
A Guide to Business Mathematics by Gerard O'Regan (Author)
ISBN: 9781032311166

Publication Date: 2022-08-25
How to Read, Evaluate, and Use Research by Sharon L. Nichols (Author); Paul A. Schutz (Author); Sofia Bahena (Author)
ISBN: 9781544361482

Publication Date: 2024
Machine Learning for Auditors : Automating Fraud Investigations Through Artificial Intelligence by Maris Sekar
ISBN: 9781484280508

Publication Date: 2022-02-27
Macroeconomics Essentials You Always Wanted to Know by Vibrant Publishers (Author); Dr. Amlan Ray (Author)
ISBN: 9781636511818

Publication Date: 2023-10-30
Management Accounting by Peter Schuster (Author); Mareike Heinemann (Author); Peter Cleary (Author)
ISBN: 9783030620219

Publication Date: 2021-02-05
Mastering QuickBooks® 2023 by Crystalynn Shelton
ISBN: 9781803243634

Publication Date: 2022-11-21
Microsoft 365 Portable Genius by Lisa A. Bucki (Author)
ISBN: 9781119763673

Publication Date: 2021-02-03
Quality Management and Accounting in Service Industries : A New Model of Quality Cost Calculation by Wojciech Sadkowski; Piotr Jedynak
ISBN: 9781032229812

Publication Date: 2022-05-01
Risk Management Maturity : A Multidimensional Model by Sylwia Bąk (Author); Piotr Jedynak (Author)
ISBN: 9781032362366

Publication Date: 2022-10-04
Work and Organizational Psychology by Sebastiaan Rothmann; (Author) Cary L. Cooper (Author)
ISBN: 9781032064918

Publication Date: 2022
Write Now! : How to Influence and Connect with Your Business Writing by Andreas Loizou (Author)
ISBN: 9781032841557

Publication Date: 2025

Accounting Reference

Accountants' Handbook by Douglas R. Carmichael (Author); Paul H. Rosenfield (Author)
ISBN: 9780471269915

Publication Date: 2003-04-09
The ASQ Certified Quality Auditor Handbook by Lance B. Coleman (Author)
ISBN: 9781951058098

Publication Date: 2020-06-01
The Routledge Handbook of Taxation and Philanthropy by Henry Peter (Editor); Giedre Lideikyte Huber (Editor)
ISBN: 9780367688271

Publication Date: 2021-12-14
View eBook Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by Gale, Cengage Learning
ISBN: 9780028662688

Publication Date: 2014

Selected Databases & Search Tips

At times it may be useful to search individual subject databases, as they search a smaller set of resources, reducing the number of irrelevant items that may appear in a broader search and thus helping to identify items relevant to your research project.

Academic Search Premier
This is a multi-disciplinary database. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals titles. HTML or PDF full text articles are available in this database.
Business Searching Interface
Business Searching Interface (BSI) from EBSCO provides a separate interface to browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research. BSI offers all of the content from EBSCO's Business Source Complete database - research tools for business journals and other sources.
Business Source Complete
This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It contains information in the most important scholarly business journals, trade publications and top management journals, and non-journal content, including financial data, books, monographs, major references works, case studies, industry & market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCO)
Points of View provides information for many current hottest social topics, such as earth & environment, global issues, energy & conservation. This database also contains a research guide to help students learn how to choose a research topic, how to create an essay outline, how to write a thesis statement, how to write a persuasive essay and how to cite sources.
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. It contains information from magazine, academic journal, newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images podcasts, and links to Websites.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Health Business Elite
Health Business Elite provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
Health Policy Reference Center
Health Policy Reference Center is a comprehensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of corporations, medical institutions, government agencies, and other entities relative to health policy.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This database covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full text for more than 490 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
Legal Collection
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
MasterFILE Premier
This is a multidisciplinary database. It provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information. It covers virtually every subject area of general interest.
MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. It is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals.
Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content .
Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 45 national (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Sage Premier
SAGE Premier is an invaluable investment for your library. It includes leading international peer-reviewed journals, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 245 scholarly and professional societies. Our interdisciplinary coverage is unparalleled, spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and many more, supporting the needs of varied institutional programs. The one-stop research shop!
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Vocational & Career Collection
Vocational & Career provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals. It includes career related information in all occupational fields.

Selected eJournals

Accounting Perspectives (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Presents a forum for applied research on the discipline & practice of accounting.
Journal of Accountancy (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Articles, interviews, profiles, legislation and news of note on all aspects of accounting for members of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.
Journal of Accounting & Finance (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Accounting & Tax; Banking, Finance & Investing
Journal of Accounting & Management (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Features research focused on the fields of accounting and management.
Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Presents research articles, professional adaptation and empirical analysis on all aspects of accounting, auditing and finance for a general readership.
Journal of Business & Accounting (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Covers topics in business and accounting, including crisis communication, the Dodd-Frank act, tax incentives, etc.
Journal of Business Finance & Accounting (PEER REVIEWED JOURN
Research based on theoretical or empirical analysis on business finance, financial theory, financial accounting and reporting, management accounting and control, and accountability and audit of performance for professionals in the field.
Journal of Emerging Technologies in Accounting (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Concerned with the research, education, and practice of advanced information systems, cutting-edge technologies, and artificial intelligence in the fields of accounting, information technology, and management advisory systems.
Journal of Finance, Accounting & Management (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Covers research and best practices of global business strategies.
Journal of Forensic Studies in Accounting & Business (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Publishes both research and pedagogical papers in the areas of fraud and forensic studies in all fields of business.
Quarterly Journal of Finance & Accounting (PEER REVIEWED JOURNAL)
Provides a unique forum for new and replicative works and articles that synthesize the literature in finance and accounting, especially topics that bridge the disciplines.

Selected Professional Associations

American Accounting Association (WEB)
"The American Accounting Association is the largest community of accountants in academia. Founded in 1916, we have a rich and reputable history built on leading-edge research and publications. The diversity of our membership creates a fertile environment for collaboration and innovation. Collectively, we shape the future of accounting through teaching, research and a powerful network, ensuring our position as thought leaders in accounting."
Institute of Management Accountants (WEB)
"Our Mission: To provide a forum for research, practice development, education, knowledge sharing, and advocacy of the highest ethical and best business practices in management accounting and finance."
National Society of Accountants (WEB)
"Accountants and tax practitioners who have established their businesses can take advantage of member benefits and discounts that positively affect the bottom line of a small practice. NSA also increases the value of membership by remaining in constant contact with members through email newsletters, announcements, publications, social media, and surveys. This open and transparent communication allows Leadership and staff to develop better programs to help members be successful."
THE PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SMALL BUSINESS ACCOUNTANTS (WEB)
"PASBA Members show a powerful ability to help each other become the best they can be. The PASBA community works through an important concept of teach, share, and learn. Experienced practice owners teach best practices so less experienced owners see the proven strategies that lead to business success. Every member in PASBA has a special role and strengths they share with the group. Together we learn, through events, peer groups and other tools, what the future holds for small business accounting."

Selected Websites

Accountant Overview | U. S. News Careers
CONTENTS: What is an accountant? -- Rankings -- How much does an accountant make? -- Job satisfaction -- How to become an accountant? -- Find a job.
Accountants and Auditors | Occupational Outlook Handbook
CONTENTS: Summary -- What do they do -- Work environment -- How to become one -- Pay -- Job outlook -- State & area data -- Similar occupations -- More info.
Accounting: Overview, Importance, Types, Careers
CONTENTS: What is accounting? -- Importance of accounting -- Types of accounting -- Careers in accounting - related articles -- Course.
What Is Accounting? The Basics Of Accounting | Forbes
CONTENTS: What is accounting? -- Types of accounting -- Ways to manage your business accounting -- Effective accounting practices to adopt immediately -- Frequently asked questions (FAQs).

Accounting – Wisconsin

System Librarian

Search the BSC Virtual Library