"Addresses the concerns of nurses and those whose commitment is to strengthen the profession of nursing. Discusses issues vital to the nursing profession, such as international nursing and nurse leadership."
Peer reviewed.

"Publishes practical, clinically relevant manuscripts describing care of critically ill patients & their families. Provides information concerning the bedside care of critically & acutely ill patients."
Peer reviewed.

Peer reviewed.

" Features peer-reviewed articles on the latest clinical innovations & best practice guidelines, as well as coverage of management & education issues."
Peer reviewed.

"Provides clinical and scientific information in the field of HIV/AIDS."
Peer reviewed.

"Clinical and educational articles and features relating specifically to matters orientating to community and practice nursing. Readers' letter, diary dates, book reviews, and product news are also included."
Peer reviewed.

"Concerned with the influence of culture on nursing practice and the delivery of health care."
Peer reviewed.

"International trauma nursing journal, focused on the care of the trauma patient throughout the continuum of care."
Peer reviewed.

": Provides multidisciplinary information needed to provide clinically excellent patient care & to enhance nursing practices."
Peer reviewed.

"The New England Journal of Medicine is the most widely read and influential medical journal in the world. Widely cited in journals of all medical specialties, the peer reviewed original articles are aimed at physicians and those interested in medical practice. Sections include Images in Clinical Medicine, Review Articles, Editorials, Correspondence, and Case Records of the Massachusetts General Hospital. The New England Journal of Medicine is owned and published by the Massachusetts Medical Society. Coverage in the Journals@Ovid database begins with the January 1993 issue."

"Offers an open discussion of the philosophies, theories and scientific endeavors that shape and change the discipline of contemporary nursing."
Peer reviewed.

"Offering readers a mix of cutting-edge investigation, in-depth analysis and opinion pieces from all aspects of general practice medicine."
Peer reviewed.

"Concerned with historical, methodological, ethical, policy and substantive issues relating to the everyday practice of nursing."
Peer reviewed.

"Covers topics in nursing science, including research, practice, policy, education, etc."
Peer reviewed.

"Provides current information on practice, policy, and research for pediatric nurses. Emphasis is places on the changing role of the pediatric nurse practitioner/clinical specialist."
Peer reviewed.

"Published for nurses, technicians, & allied health care professionals."
Peer reviewed.

"PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)."

"We have included more than 1,000+ NCLEX practice questions covering different nursing topics for this nursing test bank! We’ve made a significant effort to provide you with the most challenging questions along with insightful rationales for each question to reinforce learning."

This presentation demonstrates how to utilize the Advanced Search interface of the Virtual Library to locate research materials for nursing.

"The Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses (AMSN) is the only specialty nursing organization dedicated to the practice of medical-surgical nursing. Its mission is to promote excellence in medical-surgical nursing."

"AMIA is an association in the United States dedicated to the development and application of medical informatics in the support of patient care, teaching, research, and health care administration."

"ANA advances the nursing profession by fostering high standards of nursing practice, promoting the economic and general welfare of nurses in the workplace, projecting a positive and realistic view of nursing, and by lobbying the Congress and regulatory agencies on health care issues affecting nurses and the public."

"National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) is an independent, not-for-profit organization through which nursing regulatory bodies act and counsel together on matters of common interest and concern affecting public health, safety and welfare, including the development of nursing licensure examinations."

"The National League for Nursing advances quality nursing education that prepares the nursing workforce to meet the needs of diverse populations in an ever-changing health care environment."

"The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases."

Looking for help with Cochrane Library? You’re in the right place! Browse our webinars, user guides and short training videos to find the resource you need to get the most out of your Cochrane Library subscription.

"This comprehensive guide from EduMed featuring practical, easy-to-follow tips, advice and resources to help nursing students at every stage of nursing school."