library: Criminal Justice Studies: Library Databases

Featured Library Criminal Justice Databases

Gale Criminal Justice eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
e-Reference for students of law, law enforcement, terrorism, paralegal service, homeland security, forensic science, crime scene investigation, and more.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Lexis Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Paralegal instructors and current enrolled students only. Use BSC login to access.
Lexis+ provides a more streamlined and integrated research experience. It is built on the foundation of Lexis Advance®. Lexis is one of the largest legal information providers in the U.S. It offers a full range of U.S. legal information, including materials from all 50 states and it includes information about news, business, public records and legal information from more than 60,000 sources.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content .
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2,066,400 records with subject headings from a 19,750+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Social Justice Suite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Justice Suite includes:
(1) Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law, a unique database to create an environment for open and positive dialogue.
(2) Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, with the same vision.
(3) Civil Rights and Social Justice, another free research database dedicated to the fight for civil rights in America.
(4) Open Society Justice Initiative, as the fourth database within our Social Justice Suite.
(5) LGBTQ+ Rights is a database to showcase the history of the gay rights movement, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.

Students may access these by following these steps
1. Under ‘Access Through Your Institution,’ type Bryant & Stratton College
2. Click Log In.
Training Video: All About the Social Justice Suite