library: Paralegal Studies: Library Databases

Featured Library Paralegal Databases

Lexis Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Paralegal instructors and students only. Use BSC login to access.
Lexis+ provides a more streamlined and integrated research experience. It is built on the foundation of Lexis Advance®. Lexis is one of the largest legal information providers in the U.S. It offers a full range of U.S. legal information, including materials from all 50 states and it includes information about news, business, public records and legal information from more than 60,000 sources.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Social Justice Suite This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Justice Suite includes:
(1) Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law, a unique database to create an environment for open and positive dialogue.
(2) Gun Regulation and Legislation in America, with the same vision.
(3) Civil Rights and Social Justice, another free research database dedicated to the fight for civil rights in America.
(4) Open Society Justice Initiative, as the fourth database within our Social Justice Suite.
(5) LGBTQ+ Rights is a database to showcase the history of the gay rights movement, as well as the inequalities that still exist today.

Students may access these by following these steps
1. Under ‘Access Through Your Institution,’ type Bryant & Stratton College
2. Click Log In.
Training Video: All About the Social Justice Suite

Lexis+ is the upgraded Lexis® research solution that provides a more streamlined and integrated research experience. Built on the foundation of Lexis Advance®, you will already know how to use it. Watch this short Lexis+ overview video and download the PDF highlighting what’s new in more detail. Check out these additional Lexis+ training videos:

When Should I Conduct an Individual Database Search?

A-Z Databases