Skip to main content

Richmond Campus Library: Home

homepage image

Welcome to the Richmond Campus Library

 

Bryant & Stratton College

8141 Hull Street Road

North Chesterfield, 23235

(804) 745-2444 Ext. 333


Hours for Spring Term 2020

Mon-Thurs: 9am -- 6pm

Friday: 9am -- 5pm

Welcome to the Richmond Campus Library

 

Bryant & Stratton College

8141 Hull Street Road

North Chesterfield, 23235

(804) 745-2444 Ext. 333

 

Hours for Spring Term 2020:

Mon-Thurs: 9am -- 6pm

Friday: 9am -- 5pm

 

About your Campus Library

We are located in the Academics Building next to the Resource Center. There is a specialized print collection supporting all BSC curricula and general non-fiction subject matter, a sampling of current fiction and bestsellers, reference encyclopedias, computer lab, and free printing and scanning. Don't forget, in addition to our print collection, the online Virtual Library has access to over 150,000 eBooks and 5,000+ online periodicals, each with several decades of full-text content.

Access the Virtual Library from your myBSC student portal, and remember to select the "off campus" option!

library picture

The Campus Library and campus computer labs are currently open with limited seating available

Mon-Thurs: 9am -- 6pm

Friday: 9am -- 5pm

Students are asked to sit at every other computer, and computers are first come first serve

This policy will remain in effect until further notice

Remote Tutoring Schedule

Remote SKILLS ASSISTANCE

Spring Term 2020

MATH, Writing, INFT, and other program-specific courses:

Come for help with any subject!

For information about connecting with any tutors during their hours listed below, please contact library staff

All synchronous remote tutoring is via Skype for Business, included in your BSC Office 365 subscription

 

Virtual Assistance for MATH

Roger McKay

rlmckay@bryantstratton.edu

Tue 2:00 pm -- 4:00 pm
Thurs 2:00 pm -- 4:00 pm
Sat 9:30 am – 11:30 am
Michael Serrate

mbserrate@bryantstratton.edu

Mon -- Thurs

12:30 pm –  6:00 pm

Fri 9:00 am -- 1:00 pm
Fred Oh

fsoh@bryantstratton.edu

Tue and Thurs 4:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Fri 10:00 am -- 6:00 pm
Erik Walton

ebwalton@bryantstratton.edu

Wed 4:30 pm -- 8:30 pm

Virtual Assistance for INFT 124

Verna Bradby

vebradby@bryantstratton.edu

Mon 5:00pm – 7:00 pm
Tue 5:00 pm -- 7:00 pm

Virtual Assistance with English and Writing

Mel Jones

mejones@bryantstratton.edu

Wed 12:00pm – 4:00 pm
Fri 9:00 am -- 1:00 pm
Rosann Meagher

rnmeagher@bryantstratton.edu

Tue 12:30pm – 4:30 pm
Thur 12:30 pm -- 4:30 pm

Library assistance, research assistance, help with BlackBoard and online classes:

Contact library staff for research assistance with any subject!

Eric Cosio (Librarian)

ebcosio@bryantstratton.edu

Mon -- Thurs 9:00 am -- 3:00 pm
Fri 12:00 pm -- 4:00 pm
Tina McPherson (Librarian)

tmmcpherson@bryantstratton.edu

Mon -- Thurs 8:30 am -- 2:30 pm

Uploading Document to ePortfolio

 

Looking for Help with Your E-portfolio?

It's that time of the semester when students are asked to upload major projects, or portfolio projects to their BSC e-portfolios.  Below is the link to our excellent how-to video which will walk you through the steps!  As always, if you need assistance, please contact your instructor, or one of the instructors in the Library or Resource Center.

 

What is Smarthinking and How Do I Access It?

Smarthinking

What is Smarthinking?

An online tutoring service available to all BSC students

What kind of help is provided?

You can: work with a tutor or career coach (live chat), submit a question, or submit your writing to pick up later.  There is also a Study Aids section which includes video lessons for math, general resources such as a writer's and study skills handbook, and digital content (tutorials and podcasts) in a variety of subject areas.

What subjects are included?

Tutors in the fields of math, science, Spanish, nursing, writing, business, computers and technology are available. Smarthinking also provides tutoring for career writing - cover letters, resumes, etc.

Is my time limited in Smarthinking?

Each BSC student has 15 hours per calendar year to access Smarthinking.

If you are not able to meet with one of our on campus tutors in the Library or Resource Center, Smarthinking is the answer for you. Give it a try!

Smarthinking is a service provided to currently enrolled students at Bryant & Stratton College.  To access this service, go to the myBSC Portal and login to Blackboard.  Click on one of your courses and then locate the button: ePortfolio & Tools.  Click this button.  You will find the link for Smarthinking in the right hand column on the page.  If you need assistance, please contact the Library or Resource Center.

APA

voter registration:  Feb 10, 12, and 13 in the library

Covid-19

Eric Cosio's picture
Eric Cosio
Contact:
Bryant & Stratton College
8141 Hull Street Road
North Chesterfield, 23235
(804) 745-2444 Ext. 333

Library Resources Search

click for Library Catalog and Online Collection Search

Search our new Enterprise Online Catalog for both print and electronic research sources.

click for library catalog

Check out, download, request holds, and stay tuned for more fun ways to access and use your library resources. Questions? Stop in, call, or send us email anytime. We are here to help!