Skip to Main Content

Syracuse Campus Library Resources: Welcome

Featured Research Help and Program Resources

Research Guides

The Research Guides contain many subject and course guides to help the portfolio research projects.

Accounting

This guide provides online resources for research in accounting.

Business

This guide provides online resources for research in business.

Criminal Justice Studies

This guide provides online resources for research in criminal justice.

Graphic Design

This guide provides online resources for research in graphic design.

Medical Administrative Assistant

This guide provides online resources for research in medical administrative assistant.

Medical Assisting

This guide provides online resources for research in medical assisting.

Medical Reimbursement & Coding

This guide provides online resources for research in medical reimbursement & coding.

Networking Technology

This guide provides online resources for research in networking technology.

Occupational Therapy Assistant

This guide provides online resources for research in occupational therapy.

Physical Therapist Assistant

This guide provides online resources for research in physical therapist assistant.

EBSCOhost Points of View Reference Center

Covers many current hottest social issue topics. It is useful for ENGL 102 to research current issues.

Visible Body Anatomy & Physiology

An interactive 3D teaching and study resource to present core content of basic anatomy and physiology courses.

DSM-5 Library

Includes Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorder, DSM-5-TR, Clinical Cases, etc.. It is useful for psychology, medical assisting, and nursing.

Cochrane Library

This collection includes evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It is useful for PTA, OTA, nursing.

Reference USA (Data Axle)

A directory database that helps users of all kinds search for jobs, research U.S. businesses, create marketing and small business plans, locate specific people and more.

Mergent Online

A database of the comprehensive U.S. and international company information.

Learning Commons Hours and Services

953 James Street, Syracuse, NY 13203

 Learning Commons Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:00am - 8:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 3:00pm
Weekend hours are subject to change.

504/Testing Center Coordinator
​Cassidy Weese

clweese@bryantstratton.edu

Testing Hours

Monday - Thursday 9:30am - 7:00pm
Friday 9:00am - 2:30pm

504/Testing Center Coordinator
​Cassidy Weese

clweese@bryantstratton.edu

If you for any reason are absent the day your class has a test, please contact your instructor as soon as possible. They will likely have you make up your test in the Testing Center. No appointment is necessary for makeup tests.

Appointment are required if you have a testing accommondation that requires your test be read out loud.

Please be advised that you will not be allowed access to your cellphone, headphones, or other smart devices during your test. We do not recommend taking a test while you are expecting a call.

ACCOMMONDATIONS AND DISABILITIES

If you had an IEP or 504 plan in school, or if you have a physical/mental/emotional/learning disability, please contact Cassidy Weese in the Testing Center. You will be required to provide documentation, but all information is strictly confidential. If you have any questions, please stop by the Learning Commons or email Cassidy: clweese@bryantstratton.edu

Tutoring

We offer on-campus drop-in peer and professional tutoring.

The tutoring schedule is available each semester in the Learning Commons and will be sent to your school email.

24/7 Online Tutoring is available through Brainfuse!

Your Librarian

Profile Photo
Julie Zhu, System Librarian
Supporting Rochester, Syracuse, Albany, Virginia and Online
Links to websites that do not include Bryantstratton.edu in the address are suggested as information helpful for students and faculty. The websites are not affiliated with Bryant & Stratton College.