Skip to Main Content

News & Blog

Library revised Bryant & Stratton College APA Style Guide

by Julie Zhu, System Librarian on 2023-09-20T18:18:00-04:00 in APA Style | 0 Comments

The library recently revised Bryant & Stratton College APA Style Guide. The revision includes:  

  1. Cite on campus faculty lecture and Blackboard class online lecture
  2. Cite sources for a discussion board post
  3. Cite TikTok 
  4. Information about how to cite ChatGPT   
  5. Use a sample student paper to remind that the running headers and online retrieval dates are no longer included in student’s APA citation style papers. 
  6. Tips for using Microsoft Office 365 Word and keyboard to format APA Style documents, for example, how to create the hanging indent on the reference page. 
 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Search this Blog


  Recent Posts


New eBook in the Virtual Library - Minority Student Retention
Mini Collection: Occupational Therapy Month
Mini Collection: World Heritage Month
Library New Public Health eBooks
New eBook - Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Selected sources for study and preparation for the April 8, 2024 Solar Eclipse
Mini Collection: Women's History Month
Library New AI eBooks
New eBooks about Teaching, Assessment, and Rubrics
New Neurodiversity eBook in the Virtual Library
Career Development II (SOSC225) Course Guide Is Available
New Nursing eBooks in the Library
HCPCS 2024 Level II Professional Edition Is Available in the Virtual Library
Audiobooks Are Available in the Virtual Library
Mini Collection: Black History Month
2024 Medical Coding eBooks Are Available in the Virtual Library
Literary Reference Center (great resource for Early Childhood Education)
Mini collection for National Native American Heritage Month
Sage Premier
Faulkner's Security Management Practices and Advisory on Computer and Communications Technologies in the Virtual Library

  Subscribe


Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive


  Subjects


Accounting
APA Style
Audiobooks
Biology
Business
Career Planning
Chemistry
Communication
Computer Skills
Copyright
Databases
Digital Marketing
DRM-free
eBooks
Education
eJournals
Electronic Technology
English
Faculty Resources
FAQs
Government
Graphic Design
Health Services
Health Services Administration
History
Human and Social Services
Information Literacy
Information Technology
Liberal Arts
Library Instruction
Library Resources
Library Services
Literature
Medical Administrative Assistant
Medical Assisting
Medical Office Assistant
Medical Reimbursement & Coding
Networking Technology
Nursing
Occupational Therapy Assistant
OER
Online Search Tools
Open Access
Paralegal Studies
Physical Therapy Assistant
Plagiarism
Psychology
Ready Reference
Research Help
Search Strategies
Security Technology
Sociology
Special Collection
Technology
Tutorial
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Links to websites that do not include Bryantstratton.edu in the address are suggested as information helpful for students and faculty. The websites are not affiliated with Bryant & Stratton College.