Selected eBooks
Accounting Fundamentals for Health Care Management by 
The Cyber Patient : Navigating Virtual Informatics by 
Dunn and Haimann's Healthcare Management, Eleventh Edition by 
Essential Knowledge and Skills for Healthcare Assistants and Assistant Practitioners by 
Ethics in Health Administration: a Practical Approach for Decision Makers a Practical Approach for Decision Makers by 
Healthcare Professionalism : Improving Practice Through Reflections on Workplace Dilemmas by 
Introduction to Intravenous Therapy for Health Professionals by 
Jones and Bartlett Learning's Clinical Medical Assisting by 
Legal and Ethical Issues for Health Professionals by 
Management of Healthcare Organizations: An Introduction, Third Edition by 
Medical Assisting Exam Review for CMA, RMA & CMAS Certification by 
Office 365 for Healthcare Professionals : Improving Patient Care Through Collaboration, Compliance, and Productivity by 
Reflective Writing for Nursing, Health and Social Work by 
At times it may be useful to search individual subject databases, as they search a smaller set of resources, reducing the number of irrelevant items that may appear in a broader search and thus helping to identify items relevant to your research project.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Selected eJournalsMedical Coding Books
CPT Professional 2023 and e/M Companion 2023 Bundle by
CPT® 2023 Professional Edition is the definitive American Medical Association (AMA)-authored resource to help health care professionals correctly report and bill medical procedures and services. Health care professionals want accurate reimbursement. Payers want efficient claims processing. Correct reporting and billing of medical procedures and services begins with CPT® 2023 Professional Edition. Only the AMA, with the help of physicians and other experts in the health care community, creates and maintains the Current Procedural Terminology (CPT®) code set. No other codebook has the accurate, complete official guidelines for the latest and current procedural terminology for procedures and services to help you code medical services and procedures properly. The AMA also takes the copyright protection of its content very seriously and is committed to providing the most effective anti-piracy efforts for its authors and readers. To help combat print piracy, protect our intellectual properties, and ensure our customers' right to authentic AMA-certified content, the CPT® 2023 Professional is equipped with nonintrusive light-yellow dots on almost every page of the codebook. As a result of the implementation of this anti-piracy technology, this codebook cannot be reproduced by photocopy or scanned in accordance with current copyright rules and laws. FEATURES AND BENEFITS The CPT® 2023 Professional Edition codebook covers hundreds of code, guideline and text changes and features: CPT® Changes, CPT® Assistant, and Clinical Examples in Radiology citations - provides cross-referenced information to popular AMA resources that can enhance your understanding of the CPT code set. A comprehensive index - aid in locating codes related to a specific procedure, service, anatomic site, condition, synonym, eponym or abbreviation to allow for a clearer, quicker search. Anatomical and procedural illustrations - help improve coding accuracy and understanding of the anatomy and procedures discussed. Coding tips throughout each section - improve understanding of the nuances of the code set. Enhanced codebook table of contents - enable a quick search of the codebook's content for quick access. Section-specific table of contents - provide a useful tool to navigate effectively and quickly through each section's codes. Summary of additions, deletions and revisions - provide a summary and quick reference of the 2023changes in the codes without having to compare editions. Multiple appendices - offer additional information for modifiers, clinical examples, add-on codes, vascular families re-sequenced codes, and MAAAs and PLA services. New Appendix Q - Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus 2 Vaccines -- provide coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) vaccines and their associated administration codes. New Appendix R - Digital Medicine Services Taxonomy -- classifies CPT codes that are related to digital medicine services into discrete categories of clinician-to-patient services (e.g., visit), clinician-to-clinician services (e.g., consultation), patient-monitoring services, and digital diagnostic services. Comprehensive E/M code selection tables - aid physicians and coders in assigning the most appropriate evaluation and management codes. Notes pages at the end of every code set section and subsection.
HCPCS 2023 Level II Professional Edition by
Organized for quick and accurate coding, HCPCS Level II Professional 2023 Edition codebook includes the most current Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS) codes and regulations, which are essential references needed for accurate medical billing and maximum permissible reimbursement. This professional edition includes such features as Netter's anatomical illustrations, dental codes, and ambulatory surgical center (ASC) payment and status indicators. FEATURES AND BENEFITS Full-color Netter's anatomical illustrations clarify complex anatomic information and how it affects coding. At-a-glance code listings and distinctive symbols identify all new, revised, reinstated, and deleted codes for 2023. The American Hospital Association Coding Clinic® for HCPCS citations provide sources for information about specific codes and their usage. Convenient spiral binding provides easy access in practice settings. Quantity feature indicates maximum allowable units of service per patient, per day, for physician and hospital outpatient per medically unlikely edits (MUEs) for enhanced accuracy on claims. Drug code annotations identify brand-name drugs as well as drugs that appear on the National Drug Class (NDC) directory and other Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved drugs. Color-coded Table of Drugs makes it easier to find specific drug information. Durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, and supplies (DMEPOS) indicators clearly identify supplies to report to durable medical third-party payers. Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC) payment and status indicators show which codes are payable in the Hospital Outpatient Prospective Payment System. American Dental Association (ADA) Current Dental Terminology code sets offer access to all dental codes in one place. Jurisdiction symbols show the appropriate contractor to be billed for suppliers submitting claims to Medicare contractors, Part B carriers and Medicare administrative contractors for DMEPOS services. Special coverage information provides alerts when codes have specific coverage instructions, are not valid or covered by Medicare or may be paid at the carrier's discretion. Age/Sex edits identify codes for use only with patients of a specific age or sex.
HIMSS Dictionary of Health Information and Technology Terms, Acronyms and Organizations by
This significantly expanded and newest edition of the bestselling HIMSS Dictionary of Health Information and Technology Terms, Acronyms and Organizations has been developed and extensively reviewed by a robust team of industry experts. The fifth edition of this dictionary serves as a quick reference for students, health information and technology (IT) professionals, and healthcare executives to better navigate the ever-growing health IT field. This valuable resource includes more than 3,400 definitions, organizations, credentials, acronyms and references. Definitions of terms for the health IT, medical and nursing informatics fields are updated and included. This fifth edition also includes an acronyms list with cross references to current definitions and a list of health IT-related associations and organizations, including contact information, mission statements and web addresses. Academic and professional certification credentials are also included. As a mission driven non-profit, HIMSS offers a unique depth and breadth of expertise in health innovation, public policy, workforce development, research and analytics to advise global leaders, stakeholders and influencers on best practices in health information and technology. Through our innovation companies, HIMSS delivers key insights, education and engaging events to healthcare providers, governments and market suppliers, ensuring they have the right information at the point of decision. As an association, HIMSS encompasses more than 72,000 individual members and 630 corporate members. We partner with hundreds of providers, academic institutions and health services organizations on strategic initiatives that leverage innovative information and technology. Together, we work to improve health, access and the quality and cost-effectiveness of healthcare. HIMSS Vision Better health through information and technology. HIMSS Mission Globally, lead endeavors optimizing health engagements and care outcomes through information and technology.
CPT Professional 2022 by
Buyer beware - know who you''re buying from. It has been brought to our attention that counterfeit CPT books are being sold on Amazon; these sales not only hurt the integrity of the CPT copyright but also give the customer a book of very low quality (missing pages, low quality tab stickers, blurry print, weak binding). There are numerous 3rd party sellers that sell the CPT book. Make sure you''re purchasing through a reputable seller to guarantee authenticity; price is a very good indication when looking for a reputable seller, cheaper is not always best. If you believe you were sold a counterfeit CPT book, please contact the American Medical Association at bookandonlinesales@ama-assn.org and we will ensure you are provided with an authentic copy. CPT® 2022 Professional Edition is the definitive AMA-authored resource to help healthcare professionals correctly report and bill medical procedures and services. Healthcare professionals want accurate reimbursement. Payers want efficient claims processing. Correct reporting and billing of medical procedures and services begins with CPT® 2022 Professional Edition. Only the AMA, with the help of physicians and other experts in the healthcare community, creates and maintains the CPT code set. No other codebook has the accurate, complete official guidelines for the latest and current procedural terminology for procedures and services to help you code medical services and procedures properly. The AMA also takes the copyright protection of its content very seriously and is committed to providing the most effective anti-piracy efforts for its authors and readers. To help combat print piracy, protect our intellectual properties, and ensure our customers'' right to authentic AMA-certified content, the CPT® 2022 Professional is equipped with nonintrusive light-yellow dots on almost every page of the codebook. As a result of the implementation of this anti-piracy technology, this codebook cannot be reproduced by photocopy or scan in accordance with current copyright rules and laws. FEATURES AND BENEFITS The CPT® 2022 Professional Edition codebook covers hundreds of code, guideline and text changes and features: CPT® Changes, CPT® Assistant, and Clinical Examples in Radiology citations -- provides cross-referenced information in popular AMA resources that can enhance your understanding of the CPT code set A comprehensive index -- aid in locating codes related to a specific procedure, service, anatomic site, condition, synonym, eponym or abbreviation to allow for a clearer, quicker search Anatomical and procedural illustrations -- help improve coding accuracy and understanding of the anatomy and procedures discussed Coding tips throughout each section -- improve understanding of the nuances of the code set Enhanced codebook table of contents --enable a quick search of the codebook''s content for quick access Section-specific table of contents -- provide a useful tool to navigate effectively and quickly through each section''s codes Summary of additions, deletions and revisions -- provide a summary and quick reference of the 2022 changes in the codes without having to compare editions Multiple appendices -- offer additional information for modifiers, clinical examples, add-on codes, vascular families re-sequenced codes, and MAAAs and PLA services New Appendix Q -- provide coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) vaccines and their associated administration codes New Appendix R -- provide digital medicine services taxonomy Comprehensive E/M code selection tables -- aid physicians and coders in assigning the most appropriate evaluation and management codes Notes pages at the end of every code set section and subsection
HCPCS 2022 Level II Professional Edition by
Organized for quick and accurate coding, HCPCS Level II 2022 Professional Edition codebook includes the most current Healthcare Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS) codes and regulations, which are essential references needed for accurate medical billing and maximum permissible reimbursement. This professional edition includes such features as Netter's anatomical illustrations, dental codes, and ambulatory surgical center (ASC) payment and status indicators. FEATURES AND BENEFITS Full-color Netter's anatomicalillustrations clarify complex anatomic information and how it affects coding. At-a-glance code listings and distinctive symbols identify all new, revised, reinstated, and deleted codes for 2022. The American Hospital Association Coding Clinic®for HCPCS citations provide sources for information about specific codes and their usage. Convenient spiral binding provides easy access in practice settings. Quantity feature indicates maximum allowable units of service per patient, per day, for physician and hospital outpatient per medically unlikely edits (MUEs) for enhanced accuracy on claims. Drug code annotations identify brand-name drugs as well as drugs that appear on the National Drug Class (NDC) directory and other Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved drugs. Color-codedTable of Drugs makes it easier to find specific drug information. Durable medical equipment, prosthetics, orthotics, and supplies (DMEPOS) indicators clearly identify supplies to report to durable medical third-party payers. Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC) payment and status indicators show which codes are payable in the Hospital Outpatient Prospective Payment System. American Dental Association (ADA) Current Dental Terminology code sets offer access to all dental codes in one place. Jurisdiction symbols show the appropriate contractor to be billed for suppliers submitting claims to Medicare contractors, Part B carriers and Medicare administrative contractors for DMEPOS services. Special coverage information provides alerts when codes have specific coverage instructions, are not valid or covered by Medicare or may be paid at the carrier's discretion. Age/Sex edits identify codes for use only with patients of a specific age or sex.
ICD-10-CM/PCS Coding: Theory an d Practice, 2023/2024 Edition by 
Selected Professional Associations
Selected Websites
WNY Digital Reserves
