Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
Advancing Your Career : Concepts of Professional Nursing by 
Artificial Intelligence in Health Care : The Hope, the Hype, the Promise, the Peril by 
Caring for the Displaced and Uninsured : Clinical Case Studies in Nursing and Healthcare by 
Challenges in Long-Term Geriatric and Palliative Care. Topics, Pictures, Case Histories, Second Edition by 
Clinical Skills : An Introduction for Nursing and Healthcare by 
Diversity, Cultural Humility, and the Helping Professions by 
Eating Disorders : A Comprehensive Guide to Medical Care and Complications by 
Ethical Case Studies for Advanced Practice Nurses : Solving Dilemmas in Everyday Practice by 
Human Growth and Development Across the Lifespan 3rd Edition by 
Journey Across the Life Span : Human Development and Health Promotion by Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition by 
Nursing Ethics: Across the Curriculum and into Practice by 
Nutrition Guide for Physicians and Related Healthcare Professions by 
Phillips' Manual of I.V. Therapeutics : Evidence-Based Practice for Infusion Therapy by 
A Population Health Approach to Health Disparities for Nurses : Care of Vulnerable Populations by 
Procedure Checklists for Wilkinson's Fundamentals of Nursing by 
Public/Community Health and Nursing Practice : Caring for Populations by 
Public Health : An Introduction to the Science and Practice of Population Health by 
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by 
Study Guide for Fundamentals of Nursing Care : Concepts, Connections & Skills by 
Selected Databases
At times it may be useful to search individual subject databases, as they search a smaller set of resources, reducing the number of irrelevant items that may appear in a broader search and thus helping to identify items relevant to your research project.
Simplify the research process for nursing staff and students with this curated e-book collection designed for use in hospitals, medical institutions and academic institutions. From clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles, this collection provides researchers the information they need to provide outstanding care.
Selected eJournals
PubMed Central (PMC)
NCLEX-RN Test Prep
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
HESI Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 7th Edition provides a complete, all-in-one review of the information that you need to know. Written in an easy-to-read outline format, this study guide reviews content by concepts and clinical areas. Along the way, valuable tips from HESI® help you apply principles of clinical decision-making and clinical judgment. With more than 1,000 practice questions in both study and exam formats, the companion Evolve website enables you to practice test-taking in the same electronic format you will experience on nursing school exit exams and on the NCLEX-RN exam. HESI Hint boxes spotlight important clinical information and concepts commonly tested on the NCLEX-RN exam. Over 1,000 practice questions for the NCLEX on the companion Evolve website include alternate item formats to provide a testing experience similar to the HESI Exit and NCLEX exams. Chapters organized by clinical area enable you to easily search for various review topics. Clinical judgment study questions and tables with rationales reinforce key concepts and content. Fill-in-the-blank and prioritizing questions mirror the alternate item format item types included on the NCLEX-RN exam. Pharmacology tables highlight the need-to-know drug therapy content emphasized on the NCLEX-RN exam. Consistent format and chapter organization make it easy to move between topics when reviewing. NEW! Thoroughly revised content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest Next-Generation NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Questions for the Next-Generation NCLEX (NGN) prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN test plan to date. NEW! All-new editorial board rejuvenates this classic text with fresh perspectives and expertise to make a great book even better. ENHANCED! Evolve companion website features more than 100 new questions in alternate item format, for NGN, and more to provide you with additional test-taking practice.
Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam by
Who says studying for the NCLEX® can't be fun? Illustrated Study Guide for the NCLEX-RN® Exam, 11th Edition uses colorful drawings and mnemonic cartoons to help you review and remember the nursing content found on the NCLEX-RN examination. A concise outline format makes it easier to study key facts, principles, and applications of the nursing process. More than 2,500 NCLEX exam-style questions on the Evolve website allow you to create practice exams, identify your strengths and weaknesses, and review answers and rationales. Written by noted NCLEX expert JoAnn Zerwekh, this study guide provides a visual, unintimidating way to prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN exam. More than 2,500 review questions on the Evolve website allow you to practice test-taking in Study or Exam mode. UNIQUE! Mnemonic cartoons provide a fun, easy way to review and remember key nursing concepts and disease processes. UNIQUE! Integrated systems approach incorporates pediatric, adult, and older adult lifespan considerations for basic nursing care concepts. UNIQUE! Appendixes in each chapter summarize diagnostic tests, medications, and nursing procedures for quick reference. Answers and rationales are provided for all review questions. Alternate item format questions on Evolve prepare you for the interactive question types on the NCLEX examination, including priority, drag-and-drop, and hot-spot questions. Priority Concepts at the beginning of each chapter focus your attention on the chapter's key nursing concepts. Nursing Priority boxes make it easier to distinguish priorities of nursing care. Test Alert boxes highlight concepts frequently found on the NCLEX test plan. Pharmacology tables make key drug information easy to find, with high-alert medications noted by a special icon. Special icons distinguish pediatric and adult disorders, and identify Self-Care and Home Care content. NEW! Patient Scenarios and Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Examination-Style question types on the Evolve website provide practice with these new types of questions. NEW! Review of the NCSBN's clinical judgment model and six cognitive skills helps to prepare you for the nursing profession and taking the NCLEX-RN® examination. NEW! Pediatric content is moved into a separate new chapter and organized by body systems.
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Prepare for success on the NCLEX-RN® exam with this complete review! Often called the best NCLEX® exam review book ever, Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination reviews all nursing content areas related to the current test plan. This new edition includes 5,700 NCLEX exam-style questions in the book and online, including alternate items formats and Next Generation NCLEX questions. Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only this book includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices as well as test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted names in NCLEX review, Linda Anne Silvestri and Angela Elizabeth Silvestri, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! More than 5,700 practice questions in the text and on the Evolve website offer ample testing practice. UNIQUE! Detailed test-taking strategy is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option, with rationales provided for both correct and incorrect answers. UNIQUE! Pyramid Points icons indicate important information, identifying content that is likely to appear on the NCLEX-RN® examination. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alerts appear in red text and highlight important nursing concepts, and identify content that typically appears on the NCLEX-RN examination. UNIQUE! Priority Concepts - two in each chapter - discuss important content and nursing interventions, and reflect the latest edition of Giddens'' Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! Priority Nursing Action boxes provide information about the steps you will take in clinical situations requiring clinical judgment and prioritization. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on Evolve cover pharmacology, acid-base balance, and fluids and electrolytes. New graduate''s perspective is offered on how to prepare for the NCLEX-RN, in addition to nonacademic preparation, the CAT format, and test-taking strategies. Mnemonics are included to help you remember important information. Alternate item format questions cover multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions. 75-question comprehensive exam in the book covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Practice questions on Evolve are organized by content area, cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, health problem, clinical judgment, and priority concepts, allowing completely customizable exams or study sessions. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) examination-style questions prepare you for the biggest change to the NCLEX-RN® test plan to date. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment boxes identify clinical judgment situations, each addressing one of the six cognitive skills of the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model. NEW! Additional questions cover health problem areas and complex care. NEW! Urinary and Bowel Elimination and Hygiene, Mobility, and Skin Integrity chapters are added to this edition.
NCLEX Practice Questions
Presentations
Professional AssociationsWiley Cochrane LibrarySurviving Nursing School
